Friday, July 22, 2011

Husband is Eating my Ice cream.

I have banished him to the kitchen. 

You may wonder why this travesty of justice is allowed to take place.  It all started yesterday with a resolution.

I have made a resolution to stop being such a damn heifer.

My resolution is 4 part:

  • I will bring healthier breakfast options than pop-tarts to work with me.

  • I will begin bringing my lunch to work daily instead of getting fast food. (Yay for also saving money!  I am a thrifty non-heifer.)

  • I will eat slower/ smaller portions at dinner and will stop getting seconds no matter how yummy my own cooking is.

  • I will start using my "Biggest Loser" game for Kinect again even though Bob Harper's voice gets really annoying after a while.
I think my resolution is actually a good and livable plan.  It doesn't feel like a crazy scheme diet like I used to get into when I was 17 and really had no need to even think about dieting.  It's not really denying myself foods that I like.  It's just saying, "Hey Kimmie, you know what would be better than that chocolate chip cookie for a snack?  How 'bout that apple that you so thoughtfully tossed in your purse this morning?"  

And

"Hey Kim, you know what might be better than laying in your bed, watching Pawn Stars and looking up 'Potter Puppet Pals' on your laptop?  You could take your dog for a jog around the block!  He'd like that and maybe he'll stop chewing on your anniversary tree if you run him into exhaustion.  That tree really doesn't need to get any shorter."

So now, Husband is eating my ice cream.  I am trying not to be sad as he really is doing me and my resolution a favor.

Oh... There is one part of my resolution that I seem to be trying to block from my mind. 

I am once again giving up the sweet ambrosia of my life.  I will no longer drink ANY Dr. Pepper.

Things could get ugly.

I did this the first time when I got to college and was informed about the dreaded "Freshman 15."  I decided that it would all come down to moderation and choices.  If I wanted to consume one thing, well, that just means that I would have to give up something else to make up for it.  A good, solid, logical plan to maintain control over my weight during a tumultuous time.

I could either remain loyal to Dr. Pepper, or I could have liquor.

Once going cold turkey, I didn't have any Dr. Pepper until my pregnancy with Booger several years after graduating university.  You know, when I couldn't drink any more.

It's all been downhill from there from my addiction stand point.

We have outlawed the word "Sonic" in my house, as they have been my good friends and provider of Dr. Pepper at 1/2 price during happy hour with their awesome soft ice.

Oh well.  It's done.  No more!

I will be strong!

I am resolved.

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Checking in to the Silent Lurkers.

I am informed I have a few stalkers.  YAY!

I am currently obsessing over Harry Potter.  Again.  It happens every time the new movie is set to come out and I totally end up geeking out over new random Marauder tidbits that I come across. 

Anything to feed my addiction.

We took a break from Harry Potter Mania to watch "The King's Speech" today because I fucking LOVE Collin Firth.
MWAHHH!


Mr. Darcy just gets more adorable in every movie that I see him.

In the mean time, I am getting royally pissed at a co-worker and am plotting her downfall in my head in ways that I most likely will not have the guts to go through with in the real world.

Such is life.

Ok, obsession time begins again.

HARRY POTTER!!!